Information concerning appointment scheduling and other changes at the practice (since 03/16/2020):  

 

Due to the current coronavirus epidemic, online appointment booking will be temporarily suspended . I continue to provide the usual follow-up consultations, but I have to rethink the organization of the practice. The main changes are as follows:

 

- Appointments will be given by phone , SMS or e-mail . Do not hesitate to leave me a message with your contact details and I will call you back as soon as possible.

- I try to avoid as much as possible that a child who is not sick comes across a sick child in my waiting room. For this reason, it is sometimes difficult for me to scheduls last minute emergencies. Thank you for your understanding .

- I ask that sick child with suspicious symptoms of covid (cough, runny nose, sore throat, diarrhea, etc.) do not access the usual waiting room. A specific waiting area has been set up in the entrance to the practice. Please make sure this measure is respected by your child in ordre to maintain the exceptional hygiene measures imposed by the current epidemic.

Other remarks :

- I will continue to do my best to always remain available for my patients, but please be understanding if I can not accommodate you at the best time for you.

- I am forced to greatly reduce the number of toys within reach of children. Thank you for coming equipped with soft toys or others to make your child wait.

- Doctors are asked to limit the number of people in the consultation room. Consultations only take place with a single accompanying parent (save for special circumstances and with my consent). Wearing a mask is compusory for children 12 years or older, as well as adults.

Coronavius pandemic: latest informations and recommendations 

As the coronavirus epidemic progresses, the official recommendations evolve. May I kindly ask that you carefully read the following information. I will update this page regularly. You may also find answers to many questions on www.info-coronavirus.be/en. Appointements for a coronavirus test can be take at testcovid.be

- Please note that the current data suggest the coronavirus presents low risks for infected infants and children. No panic!

- If you have reasons to suspect your child to be infected by the coronavius (fever, cough, runny nose) OR is she/he has been in close contact with a confirmed case: please phone me before scheduling an appointment.   

It is necessary for practitioners to organise their consultations in order to avoid a potentially infected patient sharing the waiting room with others. I will therefore schedule your child's appointment according to the day's planning. Thank you for your collaboration.

Informations concernant la prise de rendez-vous et autres changements au cabinet (depuis le 16/03/2020): 

 

En raison de l'épidémie actuelle de coronavirus, la prise de rendez-vous en ligne sera momentanément suspendue. Je continue d'assurer les consultations de suivi habituel, mais je dois repenser l'organisation du cabinet. Les principaux changements sont les suivant:

 

- Les rendez-vous seront donnés par téléphone, SMS ou e-mail. N'hésitez pas à me laisser un message avec vos coordonnées et je vous rappellerai aussi tôt que possible.

- Je vais scinder mes journées de travail en deux, une partie pour les enfants "non-malades" et une autre pour les enfants malades.

- Si votre enfant devait tomber malade entre le moment ou un rendez-vous de suivi  a été pris et la date du rendez-vous, merci de m'appeler pour que je change son horaire de consultation et qu'il soit vu comme enfant malade.

- La salle d'attente restera fermée pour tout enfant malade, quels que soient ses symptômes. Un espace d'attente a été aménagé dans l'entrée du cabinet. Merci de bien vouloir respecter cette consigne, indispensable au respect des mesures d'hygiènes exceptionnelles qu'impose l'épidémie actuelle.

Autres remarques:

- Je continuerai de faire de mon mieux pour rester toujours aussi disponible pour mes patients, mais je vous prie de bien vouloir être compréhensifs si je ne peux vous accueillir au meilleur horaire pour vous. 

- Je suis contrainte de diminuer grandement le nombre de jouets à portée des enfants. Merci de venir donc équipés de doudous ou autres pour faire patienter votre enfant.

- Il est demandé aux médecins de limiter le nombre de personnes en salle de consultation. Dans la mesure du possible, merci de ne venir qu'à un seul adulte accompagnant. Le port du masque pour les enfants de 12 ans ou plus, ainsi que les adultes est obligatoire.

- Les pampers peuvent être vecteurs de coronavirus. Merci donc de prévoir le nécessaire pour emballer les langes de vos enfants, et les emporter avec vous après la consultation.

Informations et recommendations au sujet de la pandémie coronavirus 

Au fur et à mesure de l'évolution de l'épidémie de coronavirus, les recommendations officielles évoluent. Merci donc de bien vouloir lire les informations suivantes. Celles-ci seront mises à jour régulièrement. Vous pouvez aussi trouver plus de renseignements sur www.info-coronavirus.be/fr ou sur le site de l'OMS.  

- Il est important de noter que les information actuelles semblent démontrer que le coronavirus est très peu dangereux pour les enfants, y compris les bébés. Pas de panique donc. 

- Si vous avez des raisons de suspecter une infection à coronavirus chez votre enfant (fièvre, toux, rhume) OU si il a eu un contact étroit avec un cas confirmé: merci de me téléphoner avant de prendre un rendez-vous.

Il est demandé que les patients suspects soient vus de façon à ne pas partager la salle d'attente avec d'autres patients. Je vous donnerai donc un rendez-vous spécifique selon l'agenda du jour. Merci de votre collaboration. 

© 2018 by Dr. Adele Wyplosz. Proudly created with Wix.com